FREE Online Educational Resources

We will be stuck at home for weeks to come. This is a great time to provide your children with learning opportunities that are fun and spark their interest. Let this be a time of discovery and fun. To help, I have compiled some of the free online resources I have been using, plus a few suggestions from friends.

Zoos and Parks

Cincinnati Zoo Home Safari https://www.facebook.com/cincinnatizoo/
Join the Cincinnati Zoo at 3pm EDT each weekday on Facebook. Each live stream will highlight one of their animals. In addition, they will feature an at-home activity for your kids.

National Parks Service https://www.youtube.com/user/NationalParkService/featured

San Diego Zoo Global Academy https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

Museums and Art Galleries

ArtThink http://www.sfmoma.org/artthink/

The British Museum https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com

Google Arts & Culture https://artsandculture.google.com/

Google Art Project http://www.googleartproject.com/http://www.googleartproject.com/

The Louvre https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

MetKids https://www.metmuseum.org/art/online-features/metkids/

Landmarks and More

Angkor Wat, Cambodia https://www.virtualangkor.com/360

The Great Wall of China https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

Machu Picchu https://www.youvisit.com/tour/machupicchu

Explore the surface of Mars on the Curiosity Rover https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

New Orleans https://www.neworleans.com/plan/virtual-experience/

Petra, Jordan http://petralivecam.com/

Stonehenge https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/stonehenge/

Taj Mahal Taj Mahal’s Google Street view listing

The Vatican http://www.museivaticani.va/content/museivaticani/en/collezioni/musei/tour-virtuali-elenco.html

Farm Tour

FarmFood 360 https://www.farmfood360.ca/

National Agriculture in the Classroom https://www.agclassroom.org/student/tours.cfm

Online Learning – General

123 Homeschool 4 Me https://www.123homeschool4me.com/home-school-free-printables/ – Worksheets & Printables

ABC Mouse – 2-month Subscription for FREE on Groupon

ABCya Games https://www.abcya.com/

All Kids Network https://www.allkidsnetwork.com/

Arcademics https://www.arcademics.com/

Bamboo Learning https://bamboolearning.com/resources

BrainBox https://brainbox.games/

Breakout EDU https://www.breakoutedu.com/funathome

Busy Toddler https://busytoddler.com/2020/03/indoor-activities/

CK-12 https://www.ck12.org/student/

ClickSchooling https://clickschooling.com/

Coursera https://www.coursera.org/

Curriculum Associates https://www.curriculumassociates.com/supporting-students-away-from-school

Curriki https://www.curriki.org/

Discovery K12 http://discoveryk12.com/dk12/

Dr Seuss https://www.seussville.com/

Easy Peasy All in One Homeschoolhttps://allinonehomeschool.com/

EdgertonCenter https://www.instructables.com/member/EdgertonCenter/instructables/

Education Place http://eduplace.com/

Fluency and Fitness https://fluencyandfitness.com/register/school-closures/

FunBrain https://www.funbrain.com/

The Great Courses https://www.thegreatcoursesplus.com/lp/t1/freemo

Highlights for Kids https://www.highlightskids.com/

HippoCampus https://hippocampus.org/

Izzit https://www.izzit.org/index.php

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/

KiwiCo https://www.kiwico.com/kids-at-home

National Geographic Kids https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

Nitro Type https://www.nitrotype.com/

PBSKids https://pbskids.org/

PBS Learning Media https://dptv.pbslearningmedia.org/

Pebble Go https://pebblego.com/

Project Explorer https://www.projectexplorer.org/

Quizlet https://quizlet.com/

ScootPad https://www.scootpad.com/

Smart Boarding School https://www.smartboardingschool.com/

Starfall https://www.starfall.com/h/

Online Learning – Math

Bedtime Math http://bedtimemath.org/

Boddle https://boddlelearning.com/

Cool Math https://www.coolmath.com/

CanFitureIt Geometry https://www.canfigureit.com/

Delta Math https://deltamath.com/overview

DreamBox Learning https://www.dreambox.com/at-home

Math at Work https://www.hmhco.com/math-at-work

Math Playground https://www.mathplayground.com/

Math Score http://www.mathscore.com/

Next Gen Personal Finance https://www.ngpf.org/

Online Learning – Science

Biology Simulations https://www.biologysimulations.com/

ChemMatters https://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/education/resources/highschool/chemmatters/articles-by-topic.html?

Chemistry PlayMada Games https://www.playmadagames.com/

Elemental Science https://elementalscience.com/blogs/news/80-free-science-activities

Everyday Earth https://www.everyday-earth.com/

Mystery Science https://mysteryscience.com/

PHET https://phet.colorado.edu/

Positive Physics https://www.positivephysics.org/home

Science Simplified https://www.backpacksciences.com/science-simplified

Scratch Online Coding https://scratch.mit.edu/

Supercharged Science https://www.superchargedschool.com/

Switch Zoo https://switchzoo.com/

Online Learning – Language Arts

Classroom Cereal https://www.classroomcereal.com/

Common Lit https://www.commonlit.org/

Dog on a Log Books https://dogonalogbooks.com/printables/

Dreamscape https://www.squigglepark.com/dreamscape/

Into the Book https://reading.ecb.org/

No Red Ink https://www.noredink.com/

Novel Effect https://noveleffect.com/

Paragraph Punch http://www.paragraphpunch.com/index.php

Scholastic https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

Story Online https://www.storylineonline.net/ Books read by celebrities.

Online Learning – Social Studies

Big History Project https://school.bighistoryproject.com/bhplive

Bunk https://www.bunkhistory.org/

Carmen San Diego https://www.carmensandiego.com/resources/

Country Reports https://www.countryreports.org/

Online Learning – Foreign Language

Campus Difusión https://www.difusion.com/campus/ Spanish

Chalk Academy https://chalkacademy.com/ Chinese

Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com/ – many languages {also an app}

Online Learning – Music

Chrome Music Lab https://musiclab.chromeexperiments.com/Experiments

Music Theory https://www.musictheory.net/

Prodigies Music https://prodigiesmusic.com/

Quaver Music https://www.quavermusic.com/info/at-home-resources/

Online Learning – Arts & Crafts

Crafts for Kids https://www.easypeasyandfun.com/crafts-for-kids/

50+ Quick & Easy Kids Crafts https://www.happinessishomemade.net/quick-easy-kids-crafts-anyone-can-make/

Maker Station https://drive.google.com/file/d/1T4CZCt8hJqYLVT5ZVYpR7SgHLWDWaaUO/view?fbclid=IwAR0sC07noc09J68OkEN-fa-hnN8xh2XPxdriprfBqbAiVkY25cqsZAQXXLo

My Favorite Learning YouTube Channels

Animal Planet https://www.youtube.com/user/AnimalPlanetTV/videos

Amazing Space https://www.youtube.com/user/ouramazingspace/videos

Dr. Roger’s Math Neighborhood https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbQoCpvYRYRkRRvsObOPHaA

History Channel https://www.youtube.com/user/historychannel/videos

It’s Okay to be Smart https://www.youtube.com/user/itsokaytobesmart

Khan Academy https://www.youtube.com/user/khanacademy/videos

List25 https://www.youtube.com/user/list25/videos

Minute Physics https://www.youtube.com/user/minutephysics

Miss Nina _ Children’s Sing & Move Along Songs https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZmZOdrxQKdOiHyLs_PCADg

Mother Goose Club https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJkWoS4RsldA1coEIot5yDA

Nasa https://www.youtube.com/user/NASAtelevision/videos

National Geographic Kids https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXVCgDuD_QCkI7gTKU7-tpg

Numberphile https://www.youtube.com/user/numberphile/videos

Periodic Videos https://www.youtube.com/user/periodicvideos

Physics Girl https://www.youtube.com/user/physicswoman

Sesame Street https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoookXUzPciGrEZEXmh4Jjg

Signing Time https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmTz7xXw7VpY5H48AHiflkg

The Slow Mo Guys https://www.youtube.com/user/theslowmoguys

SmarterEveryDay https://www.youtube.com/user/destinws2

Veritasium https://www.youtube.com/user/1veritasium

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com